Advisory Board

The Advisory Committee consists of several of the leading tax practitioners in Georgia. They advise the clinic on a variety of issues. The committee participated in the establishment of the clinic, and members of the committee occasionally assist students with their assigned cases. Advisory Committee members also have taken part in classroom instruction and in efforts to raise financial support for the clinic.

Professor Ronald W. Blasi
Clinic Director
Philip C. Cook
Low-Income Taxpayer Clinic

Susan R. Boltacz, Esq.
SunTrust Bank

Kimberly E. Civins, Esq.
Bryan Cave LLP

Philip C. Cook, Esq.
Alston & Bird, Retired

Michael B. Coverstone, Esq.
Gomel, Davis & Watson, LLP

Stanley H. Hackett, Esq.
Troutman Sanders LLP, Retired

Mark S. Mesler, Esq.
Ernst & Young LLP

Everett L. Morris, IV, Esq.
Morris Legal & Tax, LLC

Bonnie Miller Rich, Esq.
Assistant Director
Philip C. Cook
Low-Income Taxpayer Clinic

Hale E. Sheppard, Esq.
Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Martin

Kelly Smith, Esq.
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Willard N. Timm Jr., Esq.
Associate Clinic Director
Philip C. Cook
Low-Income Taxpayer Clinic

Jason Wiggam, Esq.
The Private Client Law Group

Michele Young, Esq.
State of Georgia
Attorney General’s Office, Retired

C. Murray Saylor, Jr., Esq.
Chair, Tax Section
Atlanta Bar Association, ex officio